Guest Reviews

“What a marvelous place! There’s something incredibly soothing in hearing ocean waves crashing, and you can sit on this beautiful terrace and do just that all day long. There was plenty of beautiful space for us to see the grandparents Covid-safe outdoors. The inside of the house is just as amazing and truly has all you need, including in the kitchen. Even from the Master bed, you can look out to the ocean. I will say that you should not come here to work remotely but to be happy to disconnect - we had no phone reception and the WiFi was unreliable. We can’t wait to come back!”
-Erika. November 2020

"We absolutely loved Ocean Terrace! The place is stunning, beautiful inside and out. The view is paradise, and you can even hear the sound of the ocean. It exceeded our expectations and we will be back!'
-Claudia. November 2020

"Amazing experience. we can’t wait to return to this gem."
-Lily. October 2020

"Great home for our semi-staycation. We spent most of our time enjoying the awesome view and ocean breeze in the vast outdoor patio. The home is located in a great neighborhood and close to restaurants, stores and beach access. Jeff is a great host and would definitely book another stay."
-Jenny.  September 2020

"Beautiful setting and a lovely house."
-Rupinder.  August 2020

"Great location. Proximity to amenities and restaurants. Loved our daily walks to the beach."
-Linda.  August 2020

"This is a very special home. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here."
-Danah.  August 2020

"We absolutely loved our stay here! Heaps of room, great amenities and very clean. We would totally stay again."
-Georgia.  August 2020

"Great ocean view, you can hear the waves which is nice. Cool breezes most of the time. Centrally located to grocery stores and restaurants. Great parking. Clean home quiet neighborhood."
-Todd.  July 2020

"Hummingbird Hideaway is in a perfect location. It has great amenities. A very good vacation spot for couples."
-Ryan.  July 2020

"Adorable and clean place in a great spot!!!! Would highly recommend !!"
-Kathryn.  July 2020

"A wonderful spot to stay for any reason. The home was nicely appointed with everything you need. Super clean. Multiple sliding doors allow for the cool breezes to flow through the condo, nicely decorated too, with plenty of natural light. The outdoor spaces were wonderful too. Minutes from everything Dana Point has to offer, and quick access to beaches. The attention and communication from the host was outstanding as well. We would stay here again in a second."
-Michael.  July 2020

"This place was great, conveniently located and had some great areas to walk leading down to the beach. Awesome value."
-Aaron.  July 2020

"The house was fully stocked with everything we needed for our trip. The house was very clean! The view from the backyard was amazing! It has a Great outdoor area. With plenty of space and furniture. Check in and out was very easy. We very much enjoyed our stay at this house!"
-Amber.  June 2020

"Great stay! Wonderful location to SoCal's beaches and cities (Salt Creek Beach is just a mile walk away), and the place provided everything you need to have a comfortable and relaxed stay. Jeff was very responsive with communication. I look forward to coming back soon!"
-Nicolas.  June 2020

"Wonderful lakeside getaway"
-Christopher.  June 2020

"Jeff, our host, was very responsive and helpful. He responded to messages quickly, and provided all the information we needed. He even offered to help us contact customer support to fix the wifi issue (there were no issue, we just didn't turn on the wifi). Really appreciate his support."
-Stewie.  May 2020

"Jeff is very responsive and the location is great. Easy walking distance to everything that you might need."
-Scott.  May 2020

"Thanks to Jeff and his staff I had a wonderful stay at Ruby Reef in Laguna. Jeff went far beyond my expectations and his staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend Jeff to anyone looking for a excellent vacation rental and service."
-Cindy.  February 2020

"Great location. Walking distance to the beach. Condo complete with everything you need."
-Marsha.  February 2020

"The private walk to Salt Creek beach is a great way to start the day. The checkin/out process was very efficient/friendly and I really appreciated the welcome basket, thoughtfully tiding me over on some basic supplies for the trip along with some nice surprise treats! Thank you!"
-Nikhil.  January 2020

"Great house, spacious and filled with everything you will need while you’re away."
-Megan.  January 2020

"Jeff's place is walking distance (10mins) to the pier and beach. It is also is near great restaurants (Nick's) and coffee shops, grocery and liquor stores. The condo is remodeled and filled with new linens, furniture and is very clean. The workable fireplace was a nice addition during our stay. If you have family or friends in the neighborhood it is the perfect place to stay while being in the heart of San Clemente."
-Jennifer.  Decmeber 2019

"Clean and professional service. Garage door clicker and gate clicker not the best, but other than that great place in nice area. Would rent again."
-Fred.  December 2019

"We loved our stay here! We stayed during thanksgiving week with 3 kids comfortably. Any issues were quickly resolved. The only thing that was a bit of an inconvenience was the showers took at the very least 10 minutes to get warm. Not a huge deal just a heads up for future travelers ever in a rush. The best part of this stay was the location, anything we needed was within walking distance."
-Vanessa.  December 2019

"The space was perfection my husband and I, the bed was comfortable, and the location is great. Other reviewers are correct, the bathroom is small, but other than that, a great place to stay."
-Eliza.  Decmeber 2019

"A great house to stay in! Very comfortable feel and layout and located in a quiet neighborhood. Lots of outside sitting areas and very private. Liked the gas fireplace on the rainy days! Neighbors were friendly. Easy access to markets, Costco, Dana Point Harbor and San Juan Capistrano. Cooking in the kitchen was easy , especially with the double ovens. We had a very enjoyable Thanksgiving week despite the rainy days!"
-Larry.  November 2019

"This lovely home is managed by Vacation Concierge and they know hospitality. Jeff responded right away to any question we had. From the minute we entered we found a gift bag with all the little things you dont think about bringing such as laundry and dishwasher pods. The house is very large and wide open to the amazing ocean views where you dont want to miss a sunset. Beds super comfy. Spotless and homey feel to the place. We so enjoyed our stay !"
-Norma Jean.  October 2019

"Great location, comfortable spot with beach and some restaurants within walking distance. Stayed for an extended trip and had a good experience."
-Matt.  October 2019

"A beautiful location on the lake. If you are looking for a place to relax this is the place."
-Benjamin.  September 2019

"This was a great and convenient place to stay. Everything was exactly as described. Thanks so much!"
-Emily.  August 2019

"That Airbnb exceeded our expectations. Super clean and and very comfy and tastefully furnished. When we walked into that condo, did we feel straight away, that this will be our perfect finish of our 3 weeks California round trip. We were welcomed with a post card and a bag on the kitchen counter. That bag contained a sun towel, coffee, tea, dishwashing detergent and tabs, soap etc. to "survive" the first days. In fact, was this more than enough for our 4 days we stayed there. The kitchen ist very modern and equipped with everything you need. There was nothing missed, we found even more accessories than we have in our own kitchen at home. The bed in the sleeping room is very big and comfy. Two big TVs (we actually never used) and a very clean and nice bathroom made it a perfect site for our stay in Dana Point. Parking is not a problem as you can park straight in front of the house on a private park place in front of the garage, in this garage can you also find a washing machine, a dryer as wells as a a sunshade and two folding chairs you can use for the beach. The location is in a very nice and safe neighborhood and pretty close to the beach of Dana Point and just 15 minutes by car away from Laguna beach. Communication with Jeff was easy and questions we had were quickly answered. The check in was no problem at all. All in all we can highly recommend this Airbnb and we would definitely choose this one again, if we cross the big pond again from Germany and head for Southern California."
-Michael.  August 2019

"My wife and daughters had an amazing time in this home. Great space, clean, and conveniently located. Super quick response time from Jeff and my family will definitely be back."
-Owen.  August 2019

"This is a cute bungalow style property in a quiet residential road. Close to Ralph’s supermarket and walking distance to restaurants on El Camino Real. We didn’t walk to the beach as too far to carry our chairs and clobber, but easy parking at San Clemente Pier, and a nice coffee shop there too. Check out Fisherman’s Pier ....nice food and wine, good service and fantastic views across the Pacific Ocean. The cottage was very comfy, lots of hanging space for clothes and plenty of hangers! ...comfy sofas, large fridge and a very cute 1950’s original oven in excellent condition, a washing machine in kitchen and a dryer in the annex across the yard. A real retro feel to this place and we really enjoyed our stay. I should add that there is plenty of space for two cars on the drive which was one of our priorities.  We really enjoyed our stay. The key thing initially is good communication so we knew where to go and how to gain access, this was fabulous. The place was exactly s described and we were very happy."
-Gillian.  August 2019

"What a find! We were so lucky to spend 10 days at this fantastic house. When we arrived, there was a ‘Welcome Pack’ on the island- it was such a lovely touch. We had everything we needed in a beautiful spacious home. There was an excellent TV/media selection. The appliances are all brand new- and the place is immaculate. The teenagers were thrilled to be within walking distance of ‘San Clemente Outlets!!’ Thank you to both Jeff and Vicki- you made our holiday stay very special."
-David.  August 2019

"Stunning vista. Outside space is second to none. great space for our family of 5."
-Dana.  August 2019

"It was great.! One of best locations in our lifes. We want come back soon. Thanks for all."
-Fabio.  July 2019

"I had a great time in this apartment! Very clean, a ton of space, great kitchen and washer and dryer which was very helpful! Also very nice host and easy check in with a lot of helpful info. Also there was a pool and hot tub and a small gym I had access too which was an added bonus. Would definitely recommend"
-Samuel.  July 2019

"A great place for families, quiet, clean & very close to the beach! Will definitely come back. Thank you!"
-Merci.  July 2019

"Jeff, my family and I enjoyed your place. It was perfect for what we needed and the location could not be better. Beautiful neighborhood with access to nearly everything including the beach within walking distance. Your attention to detail is appreciated and the place was better than advertised. Super clean and stocked with the essentials and more. We look forward to being back in the area and when we do I will specifically look for your place. Thanks once again."
-Antonio.  July 2019

"Highly recommend this place. We are surfing family who was here for a surf contest in Huntington Beach. The location and accessibility of the house was perfect for us. You can walk to almost anything on El Camino Royal and the boys could run down to T Street and surf. It’s accessible to hope on the 5 to either head south or north. The house was comfortable and hope we can stay there next time."
-Susan.  July 2019

"Jeff was a great host! He is quick with responses and if and when a problem would arise, he was right there to step in and fix it! I have no complaints about the host!!! The condo in which we stayed in was nice if you don’t want air conditioning and don’t need the pull out bed. It’s a perfect little beach house."
-Tami.  July 2019

"Great location, very nice place, Jeff was super to work with."
-Kelly.  July 2019

"Very well-maintained home. Truly a tranquil getaway location."
-Mark.  June 2019

"Everything is as said in the listing. It is a very nice, quiet neighborhood as well."
-Toni.  June 2019

"Great space with amazing view. The view alone is worth the stay. Nights and mornings on the deck were amazing as we stared off into the Pacific. House was clean and one of the most well stocked places I have stayed at. Super comfortable and great location. Thanks for sharing this place for us to enjoy."
-Scott.  June 2019

"This place was awesome! The location can't be beat its close to everything. All of the beach equipment was an awesome amenity! We will be back!"
-Jackie.  June 2019

"The place was a great one bedroom apartment. Lots of airflow and natural light. I really enjoyed the space.'
-Jimmy.  May 2019

"Perfect location for us! Jeff was super fast with communication!"
-Sara.  April 2019

"This is the most magical place! As soon as you walk in you feel at home. It’s super cozy and cute with a nice backyard to relax in. I stayed with my husband and little kids everything about this place from the cool decor to the backyard to the airy ocean breezes you get when you open the windows was fabulous"
-Robyn.  March 2019

"Super cute, great location. I stayed for several weeks and it felt like home."
-Rachel.  March 2019

"This cozy apartment is well-maintained and just a short walk from one of the most scenic beaches in the area. Jeff was a great host. Recommended!"
-Craig.  February 2019

 
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2020
What a marvelous place! Theres something incredibly soothing in hearing ocean waves crashing, and you can sit on this beautiful terrace and do just that all day long. There was plenty of beautiful space for us to see the grandparents Covid-safe outdoors. The inside of the house is just as amazing and truly has all you need, including in the kitchen. Even from the Master bed, you can look out to the ocean. I will say that you should not come here to work remotely but to be happy to disconnect. We cant wait to come back!
View Property: 111592